NEW EXECUTIVE ELECTED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Local 001 elected a new executive at their Annual General meeting held in Edmonton on May 26 and 27 2017.

The new Chair is Christine Yargeau-Becker, taking over from long serving Chair Rosanna Badree.

Paul Currie was re-elected as Vice Chair.

Kathleen Buss was reelected  as Treasurer.

Leanne Scarrow was elected as Secretary . Leanne takes over from Rae Houle.

Christine Plettl was elected to her first term as Provincial Executive Rep. She takes over from Audrey Randall who served for 20 years.

Evina Frankish was elected as Alternate PE Rep. She takes over from Christine Plettl.

Congratulations!

executive

LOCAL 001 EXECUTIVE LISTING

Chair : Christine Yargeau-Becker                           Vice Chair: Paul Currie

Phone: 403-348-1125                                                Phone: 780-504-5009

Email: chairlocal001@aupe.ca                                  Email : vicechairlocal001@aupe.ca


Treasurer: Kathleen Buss                                       Secretary: Leanne Scarrow 

Phone: 780-349-1698                                               Phone : 780-903-5432  

Email: treasurerlocal001@aupe.ca                           Email: secretarylocal001@aupe.ca


Provincial Executive: Christine Plettl                    Alternate PE: Evina Lee

Phone: 403-588-7164                                               Phone : 403-892-3232   

Email: pereplocal001@aupe.ca                              Email: evinafrankish@hotmail.com


Local 001 OHS Liaison : Carleen Detbrenner

Email: detbrennerc@shaw.ca

LOCAL 001 CHAPTER & CHAIRS

Local 001 has 20 chapters. The chapters are throughout Alberta . Listed are current Chairs and their email to contact them with any questions or concerns.

Chapter  001- Ft. McMurray - Sandra Young - farsam85@gmail.com

Chapter  002- Lac La Biche- Kathleen Buss- quilterbuss@gmail.com

Chapter   003- St. Paul -vacant

Chapter   004-Vermilion- vacant

Chapter   005- Barrhead- vacant

Chapter   008- Slave Lake/High Prairie- Char Nygaard- char.nygaard@gov.ab.ca

Chapter   009- Peace River- Audrey Randall- randall@wispernet.ca

Chapter   010- High Level- Kim Witter- wimkitter@hotmail.com

Chapter    011- Grande Prairie- Glenda Patrick- glendapatrick@hotmail.com

Chapter   014- Whitecourt- Jamel Geddes- jameldawn@live.ca

Chapter   015- Hinton/Edson- Linda Hodgson- linda.hodgson@gov.ab.ca

Chapter   017-Camrose/Wetaskiwin-Maureen Bossert-mbossert@telus.net

Chapter   021- Calgary - LyndaMcIntosh - ltosh@telus.net

Chapter   025 - Red Deer- Sandra Mill- slmill@hotmail.com

Chapter   026- Rocky Mtn. House- Mary Anne Wolf- mawolf@xplornet.com

Chapter   031- Edmonton West- Merle Linton - c.pitt@shaw.ca

Chapter   034- Edmonton East- Rosanna Badree- rbadree@shaw.ca

Chapter   055 - Medicine Hat - Candace Surovy- surovy39@gmail.com

Chapter   056 -Lethbridge- Evina Lee - Evinafrankish@hotmail.com

Chapter   057 - Fort McLeod- Diana Ross - dianaross.2014@shaw.ca